The Early Years foundation Stage  ( EYFS) sets the statutory standards that all early years provider should meet.

•    Ofsted regard to the Early Years  Foundation Stage (EYFS) in carrying out inspections and report on the quality and  standards of provision.
•    They seek to provide quality and consistency, a secure foundation, partnership between parents and practitioners and equality of opportunity.
•    The learning and development requirements cover areas of development, the early leaning goals, progress checks and assessments. 
•    Safeguarding and welfare requirements.

The Seven Areas of Development

The EYFS is split into 7 areas of development. These are then broken down into prime areas and specific areas.

Prime Areas:

•    PSED - Personal, Social & Emotional Development 
•    CL - Communication and Language 
•    PD- Physical Development 

Specific Areas:

•    L- Literacy 
•    M - Mathematics 
•    UTW - Understanding the World 
•    EAD - Expressive Arts and Design



Tel: 01924 565 141
Made with by 6B


Copyright 2021 OneSmallStep
Privacy & Cookie Policy
Our Ofsted Report